9.

   

    

   

… You might be aware of many thoughts going round in your head… Don’t focus on any particular thought, though… Think of your thoughts being  just like clouds in the sky… You know they are there, but they will pass… Be aware that each thought will pass by, like clouds in the sky… Just let them be… Let go… Let go…

I spend a lot of time with my head in the clouds, and it seems that since moving to an upstairs flat, I am less grounded than I used to be… Could it be that when you live closer to the ground, you become more grounded? I seem to spend a lot of time gazing at the sky, but at the same time, I am more drawn to stones and pebbles than ever before… Maybe it is a deep inner knowing that I need something to help me become more grounded… Maybe I need to start carrying some smoky quartz with me at all times… 

Incidentally, the sky has been amazing these past few days – so much change and energy, so many different shades of blue and grey and white… It is actually quite nice  to be noticing the sky more, so I think I will allow myself to drift a little longer.

Some things that can help us be more grounded are:
Smoky Quartz, walking, baking, drawing, deep breathing, dancing, standing barefoot on the ground, yoga, spending time by trees, doing a tree meditation, hugging a tree, mindfulness, to name a few… 

9.

Leave a Reply

