4.

I have always enjoyed watching birds – not in the serious kind of way, sitting in a bird hide for hours, with a flask and zoom lens cameras and telescopes, and all the right gear kind of way, but more in a getting caught up in the moment, mindful kind of way. 

I used to sit gazing out of the window in a world of daydreams, drifting, pondering, contemplating, as a child, watching the garden birds come and go, and I still enjoy doing this now – it is as much part of my daily life as sleeping, eating and drinking are…

So it has brought me great joy today in realising that the eggs in the starlings’ nest by my window must have hatched. The proud parents have been coming and going all morning with an array of worms dangling from beaks, to feed the new little chicks. Such dedication! Tirelessly going back and forth, back and forth, and doing a great job by the looks of it. I have put some extra bird food out, to offer a helping hand…
I feel a sense of joy and wonder at the beauty of life, particularly at this time of year, springtime; a time of rebirth and renewal ♡
♡ ~ with deep gratitude for the gift of life ~ 
4.

Leave a Reply

